Student Government

The School of Public Health Student Government is a group of public health graduate students who act as a liaison between the students and the administration and faculty. It functions as a communication vehicle between these entities to involve and inform students of ongoing activities and decision-making at the School.

Contact Us

Reach out to us using any of these networks:

Get Involved

  • We're always interested in connecting with people who would like to plan events for the SPH community—contact us if you have ideas!
  • If you are interested in any of the committees run by the School, let us know and you can attend with a SPHSG representative.
  • Each fall semester, we begin looking for motivated first-year students to become involved as interim members and to start full-time in the spring semester for a better transition.

2016-2017 Student Government Representatives

Biostatistics (PhD, MA)

Suzanne Dufault

 

Suzanne Dufault (Co-chair)
sdufault@berkeley.edu

 

  

Amy Bray

 

Amy Bray (Treasurer; Events Committee)
amy.bray@berkeley.edu

 

  

DrPH

Anoop Jain

 

Anoop Jain (Co-chair)
anoopjain@berkeley.edu

 

 

Environmental Health Sciences (MPH)

Alexander Neuhaus

 

Alexander Neuhaus (Volunteer Mobilization Day; Events Committee)
aneuhaus@berkeley.edu

 

 

Epidemiology (PhD)

Ellie Colson

 

Ellie Colson (Secretary)
kecolson@berkeley.edu

 

 

Epidemiology/Biostatistics (MPH)

Claire Boone

 

Claire Boone 
cboone@berkeley.edu

 

 

Jillian Kadota

 

Jillian Kadota 
jill.kadota@berkeley.edu

 

 

Health and Social Behavior (MPH)

Marvin Crespin Gamez

 

Marvin Crespin Gamez (Graduate Assembly Rep)
mgamez@berkeley.edu

 

 

Fiona Ruddy

 

Fiona Ruddy (Student Advocacy Chair)
fiona.ruddy@berkeley.edu

 

 

Health Policy and Management (MPH)

Lillian Chen

 

Lillian Chen (Technology and Communications Chair)
lil_chen@berkeley.edu

 

  

Chloe Balma

 

Chloe Balma
cbalma@berkeley.edu

 

 

Infectious Diseases and Vaccinology (MPH)

Sayah Bogor

 

Sayah Bogor (Vice Chair)
sayah.bogor@berkeley.edu

 

  

Maternal and Child Health (MPH)

Kaitlyn Patierno

 

Kaitlyn Patierno (Graduate Assembly Rep)
kpatierno@berkeley.edu

 

 

Public Health Nutrition

Folasade (Sade) Wilson-Anumudu

 

Folasade (Sade) Wilson-Anumudu (Graduate Assembly Rep)
fwilsona@berkeley.edu

 

 

Shane Fallon

 

Shane Fallon (Graduate Assembly Rep)
sfallon@berkeley.edu

 

 

UC Berkeley-UCSF Joint Medical Program (MD, MS)

Nathan Admassu

 

Nathan Admassu (Meetings Coordinator)
nermyas@berkeley.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Program

Peter Buto

 

Peter Buto (Student Rep)
pbuto819@berkeley.edu