Student Government

The School of Public Health Student Government is a group of public health graduate students who act as a liaison between the students and the administration and faculty. It functions as a communication vehicle between these entities to involve and inform students of ongoing activities and decision-making at the School.

Contact Us

Reach out to us using any of these networks:

Get Involved

  • We're always interested in connecting with people who would like to plan events for the SPH community—contact us if you have ideas!
  • If you are interested in any of the committees run by the School, let us know and you can attend with a SPHSG representative.
  • Each fall semester, we begin looking for motivated first-year students to become involved as interim members and to start full-time in the spring semester for a better transition.

2018-2019 Student Government Representatives

 

Jackie Ferguson

 

Jackie Ferguson, Chair
jackie.ferguson@berkeley.edu

 

  

Biostatistics (PhD, MA)

James Roose

 

James Roose
jroose@berkeley.edu

 

  

Suzanne Dufault

 

Suzanne Dufault
sdufault@berkeley.edu

 

  

DrPH

Madelena Ng

 

Madelena Ng
madelena.ng@berkeley.edu

 

 

Environmental Health Sciences (PhD)

Graham Flitz

 

Graham Flitz
grahamflitz@berkeley.edu

 

 

Environmental Health Sciences (MPH)

Stephanie Ng

 

Stephanie Ng
stephanie.ng@berkeley.edu

 

 

Epidemiology (PhD)

Mary Horton

 

Mary Horton
mary.horton@berkeley.edu

 

 

Epidemiology/Biostatistics (MPH)

Cezanne Bianco

 

Cezanne Bianco
cezanne_bianco@berkeley.edu

 

 

Maher Yassin

 

Maher Yassin
maheryassin@berkeley.edu

 

 

Tremone Fucles

 

Tremone Fucles
tremone@berkeley.edu

 

 

Health Policy and Management (MPH)

Christie Ahn

 

Christie Ahn
christie_ahn@berkeley.edu

 

  

Alyssa Sargent

 

Alyssa Sargent
alyssalisargent@berkeley.edu

 

 

Rachel Ross

 

Rachel Ross
rachel.ross@berkeley.edu

 

 

Justin Yoo

 

Justin Yoo
justin.yoo@berkeley.edu

 

 

Tia Gangopadhyay

 

Tia Gangopadhyay
tia.gangopadhyay@berkeley.edu

 

 

Health and Social Behavior (MPH)

Larissa Benjamin

 

Larissa Benjamin
laribenj@berkeley.edu

 

 

Jenny Segura-Diaz

 

Jenny Segura-Diaz
jennysegura93@berkeley.edu

 

 

Melissa Galinato

 

Melissa Galinato
melissa_galinato@berkeley.edu

 

 

Health Policy (PhD)

Jessica Poon

 

Jessica Poon
jessicapoon@berkeley.edu

 

 

Infectious Diseases and Vaccinology (MPH)

Robin Hauschner

 

Robin Hauschner
robin_hauschner@berkeley.edu

 

  

Interdiscplinary (MPH)

Navita Kalair

 

Navita Kalair
navita_kalair@berkeley.edu

 

  

Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health (MPH)

Loren Hampton

 

Loren Hampton
loren_hampton@berkeley.edu

 

 

Public Health Nutrition (MPH)

Laurel Moffat

 

Laurel Moffat
lmoffat@berkeley.edu

 

 

Erin Esaryk

 

Erin Esaryk
Eesaryk@berkeley.edu

 

 

Zach Fernandez

 

Zach Fernandez
zach.r-f@berkeley.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Program

Gene Ho

 

Gene Ho
hogenegin@berkeley.edu

 

 

Kellie Simbulan

 

Kellie Simbulan
kcmsimbulan@berkeley.edu