Prospective Student Events

Are you interested in learning more about the graduate degree programs we offer? Do you want to learn more about the nuts-and-bolts of how to apply? Join us for our in-person outreach events and hear from our admissions team and program managers. If you’re not able to make it to our on-campus sessions, see below for opportunities to join us online by signing up for a webinar or virtual fair. We will also be attending graduate fairs—check to see if we’ll be visiting a city near you!

Events at UC Berkeley

Pre-Application Advising Session

Friday, September 30, 2016 | 2:30-5 pm | UC Berkeley Campus | Registration link pending

The Office of Student Services & Admissions and the D.R.E.A.M. Office (Diversity Respect Equity Action Multiculturalism Office) invite you to join us for a free information session on the nuts-and-bolts of the application process, and tips and tricks on how to best prepare your admissions application.

Public Health for a Diverse World: 38th Annual Prospective Student Conference

Saturday, October 22, 2016 | 8 am-3 pm | UC Berkeley Campus | Registration link pending

Do you want to improve the health of your community? Join us for a free half-day conference featuring current students, alumni, faculty, and staff at the School of Public Health. Get an inside perspective on graduate degrees and career opportunities in public health and learn how to navigate the application process. This event is hosted by the Office of Student Services & Admissions and the D.R.E.A.M. Office (Diversity Respect Equity Action Multiculturalism Office).

Online Sessions

SOPHAS Virtual Fair – Q&A Session with Admissions Representatives

Presenters: School of Public Health Admissions Team

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 | Time TBA | Registration link pending

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 | Time TBA | Registration link pending

Graduate Fairs

Public Health Powerhouse

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 | 7-8:30 pm | Washington, D.C. | Registration link pending

Thursday, October 20, 2016 | 7-8:30 pm | San Francisco, CA | Registration link pending

Idealist Graduate Fairs

Thursday, September 8, 2016 | 5-8 pm | New York City, NY | Register here!

Thursday, September 22, 2016 | 5-8 pm | Boston, MA | Register here!

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 | 5-8 pm | Washington, D.C. | Register here!

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 | 5-8 pm | Chicago, IL | Register here!

Monday, October 17, 2016 | 5-8 pm | Los Angeles, CA | Register here!

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 | 5-8 pm | San Francisco, CA | Register here!

American Public Health Association (APHA) Annual Meeting & Exposition

Saturday, October 29 - Wednesday, November 2, 2016 | Denver, CO | Register here!