Prospective Student Events

Are you interested in learning more about the graduate degree programs we offer? Do you want to learn more about the nuts-and-bolts about how to apply? Join us for our in-person outreach events and hear from our admissions team and program managers. If you’re not able to make it to our on-campus sessions, see below for opportunities to join us online by signing up for a webinar or virtual fair. We will also be attending graduate fairs—check to see if we’ll be visiting a city near you!

Events at UC Berkeley

Pre-Application Advising Session

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 2:30-5pm (PST) | 150 University Hall, UC Berkeley | Register here
Have you started an admissions application for Fall 2015? Having trouble figuring out what to include in your application? Join us to learn about the nuts-and-bolts of the application process and hear from admissions specialists and program managers about what important information should be included. 

Prospective Student Conference

Saturday, October 25 | time TBD | Location TBD, UC Berkeley

Do you want to improve the health of your community? Join us for a free half-day conference featuring current students, alumni, faculty, and staff at the School of Public Health. Get an inside perspective on graduate degrees and career opportunities in public health and learn how to navigate the application process. This event is hosted by the Office of Student Services & Admissions and the Office of Diversity Services. Registration coming soon!

Online sessions

Ready to Apply? Learn the Nuts & Bolts of the Application Process (webinar)
Presenter: Crystal Saetern, admissions/recruitment specialist

Monday, September 15 | 5-6 p.m (PST) | Archived Webinar (Coming Soon!)
Monday, November 10 | 9-10 a.m (PST) | Register here

 

Public Health: Our Future, Your Career (webinar)
Presenters: Lila Sheira & Victoria Benson, Current MPH Students

Thursday, October 9 | 5:30-6:30 p.m (PST) | Register here
Wednesday, November 5 | 11-12 p.m (PST) | Register here

 

SOPHAS Virtual Fair – Q&A Session with Admissions Representatives
Presenters: School of Public Health admissions team

Wednesday, September 10 | 1-5 p.m. (PST) | Register here
Thursday, September 11 | 8-12 p.m. (PST) | Register here
Wednesday, November 5 | 1-5 p.m. (PST) | Registration coming soon
Friday, November 7 | 8 a.m.-12 p.m. (PST) | Registration coming soon

Graduate Fairs

Boston Idealist Graduate Fair
Monday, September 29 | 5-8 p.m | Boston

UC Davis AMSA Pre-Health Professions Fair
Saturday, October 11-Sunday, October 12 | time TBD | UC Davis

Public Health Powerhouse
Wednesday, October 29 | 7-8:30 p.m. | Washington, D.C.

San Francisco Idealist Graduate Fair
Thursday, November 6 | 5-8 p.m | San Francisco

Public Health Powerhouse
Tuesday, November 11 | 7-8:30 p.m. | Los Angeles

American Public Health Association (APHA) Annual Meeting & Exposition
Sunday, November 16–Wednesday, November 19 | New Orleans